When someone blocks another person online, they’re engaging in social rejection, and they know it’s likely to affect the mental health of the rejected person. In fact, in many cases, the blocker intends to psychologically harm or punish the blocker.

What is the psychology behind blocking someone's Yo WhatsApp?

Yo WhatsApp will add three new features to protect crushes

When it comes to social software, it is likely that many gamers use WeChat the most. However, there are also many places that use Yo WhatsApp as the main social software. A few days ago, Yo WhatsApp officially announced that it will add three major functions to avoid the embarrassment, anxiety and the phenomenon of stolen photos when using the software, so as to ensure that users are more secure when using the software.

In social software, users have joined some groups, and when you exit, you don’t want the whole group to know that you have left the group. In response to this idea, Yo WhatsApp will add the function of privately exiting the group. That is, when the user wants to leave the group, only the administrator of the group will be notified, which saves some embarrassment.

Another function can eliminate the other side’s “uneasiness”. Generally speaking, if users see their crush, they will go online on Yo WhatsApp late at night to chat with others, but the object of the conversation is not themselves, and they may feel a little uncomfortable. In this case, as long as the other party (the object of your crush) uses the new function of Yo WhatsApp, you can choose who (options include: everyone, people in the phone book, and “no one”) can see that you are online , so that the secret lover is removed from the list, and the “uneasiness” of the secret lover can be eliminated, thereby reducing the generation of negative emotions. Of course, the premise of this is to know who is in love with you.

What is the psychology behind blocking someone's Yo WhatsApp?

Recently, Yo WhatsApp has added a picture or multimedia transfer function that can only be viewed once, that is, “burning after reading”. In order to further improve security, the updated function will also add the function of prohibiting screenshots to this function, so as to prevent the receiver from taking stolen screenshots and make users feel more at ease.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.