Here are a few ways to tell if you’re blocked on Yo WhatsApp: When you use the search bar to search for your blocked account, it won’t show up. If you do manage to navigate to their profile page, you won’t be able to see the information from the account that blocked you.
Yo WhatsApp opens fire-after-view feature to rival Snapchat
[TechWeb] August 4th news, according to foreign media reports, Facebook’s communication application Yo WhatsApp announced this week that it will launch a “burn after reading” function for all users this week, photos and videos will be destroyed once they are opened and viewed. It looks like it could compete with Snapchat.
In a blog post on Tuesday, Facebook said the feature, called View Once, shares a photo or video in a “view once” mode that disappears after one view.
Shared media with “view once” selected will be displayed as “opened” on the sender side once the media content is viewed.
The company says this new feature helps satisfy a range of “burn-after-reading” usage scenarios, but unlike Snapchat, although these photos or videos disappear after being viewed, it doesn’t prevent them from taking screenshots. Screenshots were taken and there was no notification.
A prominent example of this model is Snapchat, the Stories feature that lets posted videos or photos disappear after 24 hours, and has grown in popularity over the last year due to the pandemic.